Psychological Services

Insead has an international team of psychologists to work with students, staff and faculty in times of personal challenge or crisis. We offer individual and couples consultations, as well as weekly Mindfulness groups on the Fontainebleau and Singapore campuses. We also run workshops on various psychological issues for MBA students.

Appointments are completely confidential and free of charge.

Need help now?

If you are in urgent need of speaking with a clinician:

Fontainebleau - Cercle Ecuries, room CE 0.04 

During the day on weekdays, call our office at  +331 60 72 90 25 or contact the clinician on campus by email:
MondayAlexia Blime
Tuesday/Friday: Daniel Irago
Wednesday/ThursdayVirginia Picchi

If unable to reach us by email, call: Virginia Picchi, +33 6 75 68 51 01 and leave a message. She will call you back.

In an immediately urgent situation, call the SAMU (dial 15), or take the person to emergency room at the Fontainebleau hospital:
Centre Hospitalier de Fontainebleau
Pavillon Seramy
55 Blvd Maréchal Joffre
77300 Fontainebleau 
+33 1 60 74 10 10

Singapore - Office 613

During the day on weekdays, contact the clinician on campus by email. If unable to reach a psychologist by email, contact Gisela Guttmann: +65 9459 2311
Gisela Guttmann 
Kristina Burgetova 

In an immediately urgent situation, or a medical or mental health emergency, call:
Gleneagles Hospital
+65 6470 5688
or
National University Hospital
+65 6772 5000

They both have 24 hour hotlines.

DO NOT CONTACT THE POLICE OR FIREMEN IN CASE OF A MENTAL HEALTH EMERGENCY IN SINGAPORE.

Abu Dhabi

If you need help, but it is not a life-threatening emergency, contact:
American Center of Psychiatry and Neurology
Mari Babous, clinical coordinator
 +971 2697999

In a life-threatening situation, or a medical or mental health emergency, go to the emergency room:
Sheikh Kalipha Medical City
Al Karama Street,Tibbiyya
+971 2 819 0000

Make sure that you are with someone who speaks Arabic.

DO NOT CONTACT THE POLICE OR FIREMEN IN CASE OF A MENTAL HEALTH EMERGENCY IN ABU DHABI

How to help someone

  • Speak directly to him/her about your concerns. People in distress are almost always receptive to an expression of genuine interest, caring, and concern.
  • Be discrete. Talk to the person in a confidential and private setting
  • Be specific about the behaviors you've observed that have caused your concern (e.g., falling grades, drinking too much, crying a lot, withdrawing from friends, statements about suicide, etc.). Clearly stating your observations makes it more difficult for the person to deny that a problem exists and also lets him or her know that you care enough to notice.
  • Let your friend/fellow student/colleague know that counseling at Psychological Services is free, voluntary, and confidential.
  • Assist in making an appointment. Although individuals have to make the appointment for themselves it is possible to bring people you are concerned about directly to Psychological Services when that level of support is necessary.
  • Make an appointment yourself with Psychological Services to discuss ways to most effectively support your friend/fellow student/colleague. 

 

Mindfulness

We offer remote mindfulness classes, twice a day, accessible on all campuses:

Mon/Wed/Fri
06:30 - 07:00 CET
08:30 - 09:00 Abu Dhabi
12:30 - 13:00 Singapore

Tues/Thurs
10:00 - 10:30 CET
12:00 - 12:30 Abu Dhabi
16:00 - 16:30 Singapore
https://zoom.us/j/756214867

Facilitator: Toby Ouvry
Contact: toby.ouvry@insead.edu

Monday - Friday

12:30 - 13:00 CET
14:30 - 15:00 Abu Dhabi
18:30 - 19:00 Singapore
https://insead.zoom.us/j/587573180

Facilitator: Arnaud Caby
Contact: arnaud.caby@insead.edu

Exam stress workshops

These workshops are co-run by a clinical psychologist and a Mindfulness teacher on both campuses (Fontainebleau and Singapore) at INSEAD. We offer the workshops before the exams in the first period, offering practical ways for you to manage your stress, so that you are better able to learn and focus.

P4 resiliency workshops

These workshops are a joint offer of Psychological Services and the Career Development Center. They are oriented to help students understand and manage the particular psychological challenges of the job search.

Insead Personalised Experience

icon

Relevant

icon

Save & Manage

icon

Connect

It is easy, simply log in:

Via Social

  • icons
  • icons
  • icons

Or

Use your email address