The 3rd edition of INSEAD Global Energy Day had successfully concluded. We thank all panellists and moderators for taking their time to speak on the different topics and participants for taking their time to join us.

 


Programme Line-Up

Keynote Address

15:00 - 15:30 SGT / 09:00 - 09:30 CEST

More Information

Investment Landscape For Sustainable Infrastructure

15:30 - 16:30 SGT / 09:30 - 10:30 CEST

More Information

Clean Energy Business Opportunities

16:30 - 17:30 SGT / 10:30 - 11:30 CEST

More Information

Challenges and Opportunities For The Oil & Gas Industry In The Energy Transition
17:30 - 18:30 SGT / 11:30 - 12:30 CEST

More Information

Sustainability, The New Norm

18:30 - 19:30 SGT / 12:30 - 13:30 CEST

More Information

The keynote address and all panel discussions will not be recorded.

Keynote Address

15:00 - 15:30 SGT / 09:00 - 09:30 CEST

In this keynote address, Godart will speak on Net-Zero Power including the role of novel energy storage to achieve deep decarbonized power system while Jake will be introducing the work McKinsey does on country level decarbonization, especially the role of scenarios analysis and how they deal with uncertainty.

Godart van Gendt

Expert Associate Partner
McKinsey & Company

Godart is an expert associate partner in McKinsey’s Sustainability and Electric Power & Natural Gas Practices. He specializes in energy system flexibility, including the role of energy storage and hydrogen to support renewables integration. He leads McKinsey’s work with the Long Duration Energy Storage (LDES) Council, and recently published its “Net-Zero Power” and “24/7 clean PPA” reports.

He worked in the Asia–Pacific from 2013–2020, based out of Australia and New Zealand, and recently moved back to the Netherlands. He received a MSc in physics at Delft University of Technology, majoring in nuclear physics, and an MBA at INSEAD in 2010.

 

Jake Langmead-Jones

Decarbonisation Specialist
McKinsey & Company

Jake Langmead-Jones is a decarbonisation specialist based within McKinsey’s Sustainability Insights team.

Prior to working at McKinsey, Jake worked for the UK Climate Change Committee, the Guardian Media Group and the Capture Club.

Jake holds a master of Earth Sciences degree from University of Oxford.

Investment Landscape For Sustainable Infrastructure

15:30 - 16:30 SGT / 09:30 - 10:30 CEST

Panellists

Jens Bech Petersen

Associate Director
New Forests

Mehran Zaker

Investment Director
Emerald Technology Ventures

FangZhu Xu

Lead, Strategic Joint Venture
Ørsted

Moderators

Rupesh Baker

INSEAD MBA'22D
VP Careers of Energy Club

Haejin Kwon

INSEAD MBA'22D
VP Alumni Relations of Energy Club

Clean Energy Business Opportunities

16:30 - 17:30 SGT / 10:30 - 11:30 CEST

Panelists

Maya Malik

Co-Founder
KIMAenergy

Fabrizio Ragusa

Global Business Development Director Energy
SLM Solutions

Andre Wilkie

Senior Specialist, Hydrogen Business Development
ADNOC Group

Moderators

Pierre-Alexandre Abeel

INSEAD MBA'22D
President of Energy Club

Adam Lawley

INSEAD MBA'22D
VP Interclub Relations of Energy Club

Challenges and Opportunities For The Oil & Gas Industry In The Energy Transition

17:30 - 18:30 SGT / 11:30 - 12:30 CEST

Panellists

Alessandro Antonioli

VP, Renewables Growth
bp

Gasem Fallatah

Senior Advisor
Oil Sustainability Program

Hari Ranjeva

Senior Climate Advisor
TotalEnergies

Moderators

Sandipan Basu

INSEAD MBA'22D
EVP - Finance of Energy Club

Nathalie Beken

INSEAD MBA'22D
President of Energy Club

Sustainability, The New Norm

18:30 - 19:30 SGT / 12:30 - 13:30 CEST

Panellists

Luiz Avelar

Senior Director - Strategy (International) and Interim Operations (EU)
Envision Digital

Valerie Choy

Associate Principal, Sustainability Business
Schneider Electric

Siddhant Gupta

VP Global Energy Lead
Hexagon Manufacturing Intelligence

Pedro Vasconcelos

COO Asia-Pacific
EDP Renewables

Moderators

 

Mattijs Van Miert

INSEAD MBA'22D
Co-President of Environment & Business Club 

 

Trisha Nangia

INSEAD MBA'22D
Co-President of Environment & Business Club 

INSEAD Personalised Experience

icon

Relevant

icon

Save & Manage

icon

Connect

It is easy, simply log in:

Via Social

  • icons
  • icons
  • icons

Or

Use your email address